Pride Of Workmanship Awards – 2013

2013 Pride Of Workmanship Award Winners

Simon Purdie (Metro Tasmania), Hayden Nielson (Deputy Mayor of Glenorchy), and Robert Vince (Nyrstar) at the Pride of Workmanship Awards presentation.


The best of  Glenorchy’s employees, apprentices, and trainees were recognised for their achievements at an awards ceremony held at the Glenorchy Civic Centre on Wednesday  30th of October, 2013.

Simon Purdie (Metro Tasmania) received the award for the best Employee, and Robert Vince (Nyrstar) received the award for the best Apprentice/Trainee.

Equal Runners-Up in the Apprentice/Trainee section were Jonathon Cranny (Nyrstar) and Micaiah Stone (SALT Restaurant).

Runner up in the Employee Section was Damien Arnol from William Adams Pty. Ltd.

This is the second year that these awards have been held, and this year we recognised the efforts of Employees as well as Apprentices and Trainees.

The awards are organised by the three Rotary Clubs in the Glenorchy Municipality – Claremont, Glenorchy and Moonah, The Moonah and Glenorchy Business Association, and Glenorchy City Council.

The intent of the awards is to recognise excellence within individual businesses and the general community and also to reinforce the “Do it once- do it well” theme of the program.

Award Recipients and their Employer Representatives at the Award presentation

Award Recipients and their Employer Representatives at the Award presentation

Nominations for the awards were sought from local businesses to put forward employees who display  Loyalty, Integrity, Enthusiasm, Initiative, Patience, Trust, Appearance, Leadership, Teamwork, Communication, Customer Focus, Capability and Product Knowledge.

awards-8559 - Copy

A large crowd filled the Glenorchy Civic Centre for the Award Presentation.

Photos From the Award Presentation

Photos of Award Nominees, Employer Representatives, and Family Groups are available on a Facebook album.

Please feel free to make comments and leave feedback.

Photo Album: 2013 Pride of Workmanship Awards.


Comments are closed